

To: Members of the Performance

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: 11 March 2016

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on THURSDAY, 17 MARCH 2016 in CONFERENCE ROOM 1A, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

## 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 3 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Performance Scrutiny Committee meeting held on the 28<sup>th</sup> January, 2016 (copy enclosed).

# **5 CORPORATE PLAN - QUARTER 3 2015/16** (Pages 15 - 58)

To consider a report by the Strategic Planning and Performance Officer, which provides an update on the delivery of the Corporate Plan, had been circulated previously

9.35 a.m. - 10.10 a.m.

### **Comfort Break**

# **YOUR VOICE' REPORT - QUARTER 3 2015/16** (Pages 59 - 76)

To consider a report by the Corporate Complaints Officer, which provides an overview of compliments, suggestions and complaints received by Denbighshire under the Council's customer feedback policy 'Your Voice' during Q3 2015/16, had been circulated previously.

10.20 a.m. - 10.55 a.m.

# 7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 77 - 94)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

10.55 a.m. - 11.10 a.m.

## 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

11.10 a.m. - 11.20 a.m.

## **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Barry Mellor (Chair)

Meirick Davies Peter Owen
Richard Davies Dewi Owens
Colin Hughes Arwel Roberts
Geraint Lloyd-Williams Gareth Sandilands

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils